Filter Photo is pleased to announce our second exhibition of small works, we like small things v.2

Join us for a public reception concurrent with our other exhibitions, Re/member/construct and Next, on September 28th,  6 – 9 pm during the 2018 Filter Photo Festival and Expo Chicago’s Art After Hours.

Juror Aimée Beaubien writes,

“This is quite a large collection of small works for we like small things v.2. It started with an open call to create a studio-like environment with all types of two-dimensional photo-based works, no larger than 10 x 10 inches. Having visited many artists’ studios I know that my gravitational pull is always towards that notational wall completely jam-packed with open-ended visual conversations about what could be: dizzying, overwhelming and alive with possibilities. What I have drawn could have easily shifted and transformed limitlessly after having been presented with so many exciting pathways through the submissions. In one deep dive some photographs lingered in my imagination and began connecting to others and in short order, a collection of images was strung together”.

Participating Artists

Sarah Baranski - Jess Benjamin - Raegan Bird - C. W. Brooks - Joan Lobis Brown - Billy Buck - Jesse Butcher - Chad Chatterton - Liz Chilsen - Gina Costa - Maria Dunaevsky - Malcolm Easton - Nicholas Fedak II - Adam Frint - Alissa Godina - Nadide Goksun - Alice Hargrave - Sharon Hart -  Paul Jett - William Jordan - Michelle Keim - Daniel Le - Haerim Lee - Yshao Lin - Liu Liu - Dan Lopez - Jennifer Lothrigel - Carissa Meier - Frederick Nitsch - Jessica Pierotti - Sarah Pollman - Valentina Pozo - Erika Raberg - Monica Rezman - Travis Roozee - David Rothenberg - Rana Siegel - Jake Silby - Rebecca Sittler - Chris Staats - John Steck Jr. - Olivia Swider - Amanda Taves - Jamie Tuttle - Antoinette Viola - Serinah Yeo

Exhibition Dates: September 21 – October 27, 2018
Festival Reception: September 28 | 6 pm – 9 pm
Location: Filter Space 1821 W. Hubbard St., Ste. 207
Gallery Hours: Monday – Saturday 11 am – 5 pm